Two scientists, Dr. Christian Freund (A&E) and Dr. Harald Mikkers (MCB) will oversee the daily running of the facility, technology development, and validation. Two research technicians, Simone van der Pas (A&E) and Anke 't Jong(MCB), will generate and test the iPS cell lines. The steering committee consists of Dr. C. Freund, Prof. Dr. R. Hoeben, Dr. H. Mikkers, Prof. Dr. C. Mummery, and an independent advisor from within the LUMC.