LUMC Research Gallery of Fame

One of the main aims of the LUMC is to conduct top (bio)medical research. On this page you will find an overview of the grants, prizes and awards that have been awarded to LUMC researchers.

YEAR 2019

National prizes, grants, scholarships and recognitions

Netherlands Organisation for Scientific Research (NWO) –  Innovational Research Incentives Scheme (Veni, Vidi, Vici)

  • Dr. Susana Chuva de Sousa Lopes (Dept. Anatomy and Embryology): Vici-grant
  • Prof. Haico van Attikum (Dept. Human Genetics): Vici-grant



  • Hine van Os (Dept. of Neurology) - Dekkerbeurs, Netherlands Heart Foundation 
  • Friso Rijnberg (Dept. of Surgery) - Dekkerbeurs, Netherlands Heart Foundation 
  • Prof. Jessica Kiefte-de Jong (Dept. of Public Health and Primary Care) - Dekkerbeurs, Netherlands Heart Foundation 
  • Dr. Yaël Nossent (Dept. of Surgery), Dr. Paul Quax (Dept. of Surgery) and Prof. Nyika Kruyt (Dept. of Neurology) - Research grant CINTICS project, Netherlands Heart Foundation 
  • Prof. dr. Henri Versteeg and dr. Jeroen Buijs (Dept. Internal Medicine) - grant, Maag Lever Darm Stichting
  • Prof. Onno Meijer (Dept. Internal Medicine) - NVE Novo Nordisk Award
  • Dr. Yvette Meuleman (Dept. Clinical Epidemiology) - Best PhD Thesis Award, Association for Researchers in Psychology and Health (ARPH)