Principal Investigators

Information on our research staff is available via their profiles

Principal Investigators 

Ron Hokke

Prof. dr. C.H. Hokke (Head of the Leiden Parasite Glycobiology Group)

  • Schistosomiasis and helminth infections
  • Glycomics and glycan arrays
  • Glyco-immunology

Dr. Lisette van Lieshout (Associate Professor, Head of Leiden Clinical Parasitology Group)

  • Clinical Parasitology
  • Diagnostics
  • Global Health teaching
  • External Quality Assessment Schemes for Parasitology

Dr. Chris J Janse (Head of the Leiden Malaria Research Group)

  • Malaria (Parasitology)
  • Vaccine development
  • Cell and Molecular Biology

Dr. Hermelijn H. Smits (Associate Professor)

  • Immunology
  • Parasitology
  • Pulmonology

Dr. Blandine M.D. Franke-Fayard

  • Parasitology - Malaria
  • Cell Biology
  • Molecular Biology and Imaging

Dr. Shahid M. Khan (Associate Professor)

  • Parasitology - Malaria
  • Vaccine Research
  • Parasite Cell and Molecular biology
  • Parasite Genetic Modification

Dr. Govert van Dam

  • Diagnostiek
  • Schistosomiasis
  • Sneltesten